Picacho Peak Panorama

DanSpace77

15-125

Image Credit & Copyright: Sean Parker.

Here’s another amazing image from Sean Parker, this time it’s a 12 image mosaic panorama of the Milky Way galaxy reaching across the Arizona sky. The scene is Picacho Peak, about 40 miles north of Tucson. Every time I see images like this I just can’t wait until the day I can get back to the southwest desert and enjoy some of those hot nights, clear skies and wide open horizons.

Picacho Peak is actually an Arizona State Park and its name means, well, “Big Peak” as it rises to a height of 3,374 ft. (1,028 m) above sea level. The entire land area of the park is nearly 4,000 acres so if you have the chance to visit, please do and have some great views hiking in the wide open Arizona desert.

I hope you enjoy this image by Sean (How can you…

View original post 28 more words

Author: rjbailey

"I have no idea what I'm doing, but I know I'm doing it really, really well." - Andy Dwyer

So, Whattaya Think?

