Del Rey’s novel ‘Lords of the Sith’ shows the power of the dark side

EW Community

I recently had a chance to read the newest Star Wars novel, Lords of the Sith, and before I get into the review, I wanted to talk about the Star Wars canon and how this fits into it as a whole. If you know all this, feel free to skip a couple of paragraphs. I don’t mind.

When Disney bought Lucasfilm from George Lucas, one of the big changes that occurred was a redefinition of what does and doesn’t fall within the Star Wars canon. Disney and Lucasfilm created the Lucasfilm Story Group to look at all of the different stories within the Star Wars universe and decide which of them would remain in the “official” canon, and which would be classified as noncanonical. It created quite a stir, I’ll tell you, and fans had some serious adjustments to make.

Additionally, when those changes were made, it created room…

View original post 785 more words

Author: rjbailey

"I have no idea what I'm doing, but I know I'm doing it really, really well." - Andy Dwyer

So, Whattaya Think?

