Soyuz ISS Resupply; Progress 59P, April 28

DanSpace77

Ïðîãðåññ Ì-26Ì

Image Credit & Copyright: Roscosmos of the rollout of the M-26M Progress launch vehicle this past February. Live stream links as well as great processing image collections below.

LAUNCH ALERT: On Tuesday, April 28, 2015 at 07:09 UTC (03:09 EDT) a Russian Soyuz 2-1A rocket; ISS Progress 59-P (59P) is slated to launch from the Baikonur Cosmodrome, Pad-31, Launcher-6 (LC-31/6) to resupply the International Space Station (ISS) with supplies, hardware, fuel and water. ISS Progress 59-P is actually its designation through NASA & International Space Station (ISS) records as it’s the 59th Progress vehicle to launch to the ISS; Roscosmos catalogs it as Progress M-27M.

Progress 59-P/M-27M will be on the “Fast-Track” system of the 4 or 5-orbit, 6-hour launch to docking at the ISS. Upon arrival to the ISS it will be docking with the Pirs docking compartment which should take place at approximately 12:30 UTC (08:30 EST).

View original post 483 more words

Advertisements

Author: rjbailey

"I have no idea what I'm doing, but I know I'm doing it really, really well." - Andy Dwyer

So, Whattaya Think?

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s