NOTES AND QUOTES FROM NASCAR SPRINT CUP SERIES RACE COVERAGE FROM POCONO RACEWAY ON NBCSN

NBC Sports Pressbox

Race winner Matt Kenseth to Dave Burns on outlasting the field: “I never thought I would ever win at Pocono, and I never ever thought I would win a fuel mileage race. We did both today.”

Kyle Busch to Mike Massaro on his first loss in four races: “Man that is a bummer…We went for broke today and came up a little bit short.”

Steve Letarte on fuel strategy: “We talk about pit strategy and fuel strategy. It is not always clear who is going to be the winner. A lot can happen in two and a half miles.”

Jeff Burton on Kyle Busch’s run for a win: “When you have been winning races, and you have a shot to win it, you don’t want to give that up.”

Long Pond, Pa. – August 2, 2015 – NBCSN presented NASCAR Sprint Cup Racing from Pocono Raceway this afternoon. Inside the…

View original post 936 more words

Author: rjbailey

"I have no idea what I'm doing, but I know I'm doing it really, really well." - Andy Dwyer

So, Whattaya Think?

